John McLean Media Distributor of quality television programming to USA domestic and international broadcast sattellite, cable and television stations
    Masterchef USA
(26 x 30 mins) 

[Episode Descriptions]

    Over the course of 13 half hour episodes, 27 amateur cooks, selected from regional contests held all over the United States, compete for the honor of being judged “the best amateur cook in the USA.”  Each show features three contestants who cook a three course meal that must cost less than $75 and be accomplished in 2 ½ hours.  The winners are selected by the series host and two different celebrity judges each program. 

Host:   Gary Rhodes 
Gary is one of Britain’s best-loved chefs.  His culinary success includes two Michelin stars – one at the Castle Hotel in Taunton, Somerset; and another at The Greenhouse.  His lively and youthful personality has won him a devoted television audience in the United Kingdom for five BBC television series and four cookbooks.  American audiences will remember Gary from his appearances in the popular PBS series, Great Food.  Gary runs his highly successful new restaurant, city rhodes, just off London’s Fleet Street.  In 1999, Bon Appetit magazine named Gary “the most electrifying chef in London.” 

Celebrity Judges:  
Masterchef USA 2000: Colman Andrews, Lidia Matticchio Bastianich, Sissy Biggers, Claudia Cohen, Nathalie Dupree, Skitch Henderson, Madhur Jaffrey, Robin Leach, Sheila Lukins, Robin Mattson, Joan Nathan,  Michel Nischan, Carolyn O’Neil, Molly O’Neill, Jacques Pepin, Stephan Pyles, Thierry Rautureau, David Rosengarten, Vincent Schiavelli, Kit Skarstrom, Jock Soto, Jacques Torres, George Wallace, Tanya Wenman Steel  
Masterchef USA 2001: Rick Bayless, A.J. Benza, Tom Bergeron, David Brenner,,Michael Chiarello, Bobby Collins, Jerry Anne di Vecchio, Tom Douglas, Barbara Fairchild, Benjamin Ford, Richard Kaupp, Damian Mandola, Mark Miller, Mary Sue Milliken & Susan Feniger, Donna Mills, Bill Nye the Science Guy, Mark Peel, Suzanne Rogers, Piero Selvaggio, Suzanne Sena, B. Smith, Laurin Sydney, Allyson Thurber, Nancy Vaziri, Jacklyn Zeman  




Web site content © copyright 2006
John McLean Media
Web design © copyright 2006
Tomo Kuman-Lesher